Annual Meeting of the Norwegian Dermatological Society, September 27-30, 2000



The meeting was organised onboard the ship M/S Nordlys, Hurtigruten, while sailing from Tromsø to Trondheim. There was a presymposium held in the Polaria institution in Tromsø with Dr. Ole Baadsgaard as guest speaker on the theme 'Skin disease and the immune system.'

The Society meeting started with a general meeting of the Dermatological Society, including the election of officers. The proposed candidates (see list) were elected, with Dr Jørgen Rønnevig as the new Chairman (the former Chairman was Dr Claus Lützow-Holm). This was followed by a two-day research program with presentations from different departments and authors covering a range of issues: venereal infections and epidemiology, tuberculosis, erythrodermia and mycosis, vitiligo treatment, bullous disease, Ehlers-Danlos syndrome, applications of photodynamic therapy, etc.

Professor Hugh Zachariae gave a guest lecture on dermatological timidity "Nec temere, nec timide," and Professor Arild Bjørndal gave a twosession interactive course in evidencebased medicine (see the announcement of his book in this issue of Forum).

Dr Eli Janne Fiskerstrand lectured on dye laser treatment in dermatology and was awarded the Schering Plough Prize for dermatological research. Dr Kristin Lund-Hanssen received the prize for the best junior doctor presentation, on pemphigus herpetiformis, and Dr Lars Kåre Dotterud was awarded the Roche Prize for dermatological clinical research. Senior Manager Jan Korsvold of Glaxo Wellcome concluded the program with an inspiring lecture on modern art.

The meeting ended on land with patient demonstrations at the Department of Dermatology, Regionssykehuset, Trondheim, followed by discussions.

The next annual meeting will be held on November 1-3, 2001, in Gjøvik.

Board: Jørgen Rønnevik

Claus Lützow Holm Karin Frølich Morten Dalaker

Dag Holsen

Spesialitetskomitéen: Lisbeth Rustad

Margareta Johnsson Nils Jørgen Mørk Dagfinn Moseng Sissel Haug Kristine Bø Anne Lise Helgesen

Kvalitetsutvalget: John K. Livden
Tore Morken

HelgeDanielsen *Pedagogisk utvalg*: Listbeth Rustad

Patrick Kramer James Johnsen Gisli Ingvarson Jon Helge Bonesrønning

Kjetil Aarstein

Valgkomitéen: Anne Marie Loven Iens Roar Bierke

Anne Klemeyer-Smith

Takstutvalget for offentlige poliklinikker

Svein Helland Dagfinn Moseng Øysten Vatne

Taksutvalget för PSL: Kjell Middelfart

Revisor: Arne G. Johansen
Repr EADV: Ole B Christensen
Paul Otto Johnsen

Repr UEMS Paul Otto Johnsen Jens Roar Bjerke

Nordisk forening: Ole B. Christensen

Nils Jørgen Mørk Svein Helland Elisabeth Søyland

Scheringspriskomitéen: Sven Erik Stenvold

Svein Helland Margaretha Johnsson Cato Mørk

International Leage of Dermatology:

Jon Langeland Joar Austad



Jørgen Serup Editor-in-Chief