Editorial Board

Olavi Airaksinen
Department of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine
Kuopio University Hospital
POB 1777
70211 Kuopio
Finland
Fax: +358-17 173466
olavi.airaksinen@kuh.fi


Masami Akai
Department of Rehabilitation for Movement Functions,
Research Instute
National Rehabilitation Center
for Persons with Disabilities
4-1 Namiki, Tokorozawa
JP-Saitama 359-8555, Japan
Fax: 0081-42-995-3132
akai@rehab.go.jp


John R. Bach
Department of Physical
Medicine and Rehabilitation
University Hospital B-403,
UMDNJ-New Jersey Medical School, 150 Bergen St
Newark, NJ 07103, USA
bachjr@umdnj.edu


Aniko Bartfai
Division of Rehabilitation Medicine,
Karolinska Institutet,
Department of Clinical Sciences
Danderyd Hospital
SE-182 88 Stockholm
Sweden
Fax: 08-655 77 53
aniko.bartfai@ds.se


Linamara Battistella
Division of Rehabilitation Medicine of the
Hospital das Clinicas
University of São Paolo School of Medicine
São Paol
Brazil
fisiatria@usp.br


Fin Biering-Sørensen
Clinic for Spinal Cord Injured
The Neuroscience Center
Rigshospitalet TH 2091
Copenhagen University Hospital
DK-2100 Copenhagen, Denmark
Fax: 0045-35 45 32 47
finrh01627biering-soerensen@rh.dk


Jörgen Borg
Department of Clinical Sciences,
Rehabilitation Medicine, Karolinska Institute,
Danderyd Hospital, Stockholm, Sweden
jorgen.borg@ki.se


Helena Burger
Inst for Rehabilitation of Slovenia
PO Box 21
Linhartova 51
SL-1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia
helena.burger@ir-rs.si


Andrea Cheville
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN, USA
cheville.andrea@mayo.edu


Anne Chamberlain
Academic Dept of Rehabilitation Medicine
D Floor
Martin Wing
Leeds General Infirmary
Leeds LS 1 3 EX
United Kingdom
Fax: 0044 113 3922559
M.A.Chamberlain@leeds.ac.uk


Richard Crevenna
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Medical University of Vienna/MUW,
Währingergürtel 18-20, AT-1090 Vienna, Austria.
richard.crevenna@meduniwien.ac.at


Alain Delarque
Department of Physical Medicine
and Rehabilitation
University Hospital of Marseille,
University of Mediterranian
92 rue A Blanque
FR-13005 Marseille, France
Fax: 0033-4 91 38 46 12; 00 33 6 08 42 65 60
alain.delarque@ap-hm.fr


Jan Ekholm
Karolinska Institutet
Dept of Clinical Sciences
Danderyd Hospital, Bldg 39, 3rd floor
SE-182 88 Stockholm, Sweden
Cellphone +46 70 687 8899
jan.ekholm@ki.se


Andréa Furlan
Institute for Work & Health,
481 University Avenue, Suite 800
Toronto, ON, M5G 2E9, Canada
afurlan@iwh.on.ca


Björn Gerdle, MD, PhD
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine
Faculty of Health Sciences
SE-581 85 Linköping, Sweden
Fax: 0046-13-22 44 65
Bjorn.Gerdle@inr.liu.se


Martin Grabois
Department of Physical
Medicine and Rehabilitation
Baylor College of Medicine
1333 Moursund Avenue
TX 77030 Houston, USA
mgrabois@bcm.edu


Christoph Gutenbrunner
Department for Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Hanover Medical School
Carl-Neuberg-Str. 1
NDE-30625 Hannover
Germany
gutenbrunner.christoph@mh-hannover.de


Kenji Hachisuka
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine
University of Occupational and Environmental Health
1-1 Iseigoaka, Yahatanishi
Kitakyushu 807-8555, Japan
Fax: 0081-93 691 3529
kenhachi@med.uoeh-u.ac.jp


Karin Harms-Ringdahl
Department of Neurobiology,
Care Sciences and Society
Division of Physiotherapy
Karolinska Institutet
Fack 23100
SE-141 83 Huddinge, Sweden
Fax: 0046-8 524 888 13
karin.harms-ringdahl@neurotec.ki.se


Marta Imamura
Division of Physical Medicine
Institute of Orthopedics and Traumatology
University of São Paulo School of Medicine
São Paulo - SP
Brazil
marta@imf.org.br


Susanne Iwarsson
Department of Health Sciences,
Occupational Therapy and Gerontology
Lund University, Box 157
SE-221 00 Lund
susanne.iwarsson@med.lu.se


Alan M Jette
Health & Disability Research Institute
Boston University School of Public Health
580 Harrison Ave., 4th fl.
Boston, MA 02118, USA
Fax: 001 617 638-1999
ajette@bu.edu


Fary Khan
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine
Royal Melbourne Hospital, 34-54 Poplar, Road Parkville
Melbourne VIC 3052
Australia
fary.khan@mh.org.au


Yun-Hee Kim
Department of Physical Medicine and
Rehabilitation
Samsung Medical Center,
Sungkyunkwan University
School of Medicine,
50 Irwon-dong, Gangnam-gu
Seoul, 135-710, South Korea
yunkim@skku.edu

Gert Kwakkel
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine
Research Institute MOVE
VU University Medicl Center
Amsterdam
The Netherlands
g.kwakkel@planet.nl


Jan Lexell
Department of Rehabilitation
Lund University Hospital
SE-221 85 Lund, Sweden
Fax: 0413 - 55 67 09
jan.lexell@skane.se


Meigen Liu
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine
Keio University Scool of Medicine
35 Shinanomachi, Shinjuku-ku
Tokyo 16098582, Japan
Fax: 0081 32236014
QZV11742@nifty.ne.jp  


Nancy Mayo
Division of Clinical Epidemiology
Royal Victoria Hospital
Montreal, Quebec, H3A 1A1, Canada
Fax: (514)843-1493
nancy.mayo@mcgill.ca


Jean-Michel Mazaux
Université Victor Segalen Bordeaux 2,
EA 4136 Handicap et système
nerveux-IFR8-IFR25,
Service de Médecine Physique
et de Réadaptation,
Pôle Neurosciences Cliniques,
CHU Bordeaux Pellegrin
FR-33076 Bordeaux cedex, France
jean-michel.mazaux@chu-bordeaux.fr  


Frans Nollet
Department of Rehabilitation
Academic Medical Center University of Amsterdam
PO Box 22660
1100 DD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Fax: 0031 20 566 9154
f.nollet@amc.uva.nl


Levent Özçakar
Department of Physical and Rehabilitation Medicine
Hacettepe University Medical School
Ankara, Turkey
lozcakar@yahoo.com


Chang-Il Park
Department and Research
Institute of Rehabilitation Medicine
Yonsei University College of Medicine
120-752 Seoul
Korea
cipark@yumc.yonsei.ac.kr


Michael Quittan
Institute of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Kaiser-Franz-Joseph Hospital
Kundratstrasse 3
AT-1100 Vienna, Austria
Fax: 0043 1 60191 3409
michael.quittan@wienkav.at


Carol Richards
Centre de recherche en réadaptation
et en intégration sociale
Institut de réadaptation en deficience physique,
525, Hamel Blvd., Room H-1312
Québec G1M 2S8, Canada
Fax: 001-418 529 3548
carol.richards@rea.ulaval.ca


Nicola Smania
Centro di Ricerca in Riabilitazione Neuromotoria
e Cognitiva
Dipartimento di Scienze Neurologiche,
Neuropsicologishe, Morfologiche e Motorie
Universitá di Verona
Policlinico G.B. Rossi
P.le L.A. Scuro, 10
37134 Verona, Italy
Fax: +390259218152
nicola.smania@univr.it


Johan Stanghelle
Sunnaas Rehabilitation Hospital and
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine, Research Unit
University of Oslo
NO-1450 Nesoddtangen, Norway
Fax: 0047 66 91 257
johan.stanghelle@sunnaas.no


Katharina Stibrant-Sunnerhagen
Rehabilitation Medicine Institute of
Neuroscience and Physiology
Per Dubbsgatan 14
Sahlgrenska univ.sjukhuset
SE-413 45 Göteborg
Sweden
Fax: 031-41 54 33
ks.sunnerhagen@neuro.gu.se


Simon F. Tang
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
Chang Gung Memorial Hospital No 5,
Fu-Hsin Street, Kwei-Shan
Tao-Yuan, 333
Taiwan, R.O.C.
fttang@adm.cgmh.org.tw


Jean-Louis Thonnard
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Department
Université catholique de Louvain,
Cliniques universitaires Saint-Luc,
Unité de Réadaptio, Tour Pasteur (5375),
Avenue Mounier, 53
BE-1200 Bruxelles
Fax: 00386 1 4376 589
jean-louis.thonnard@uclouvain.be


Leanne Togher
Disability and CommunitySpeech Pathology,
Disability and Community,
The University of Sydney,
Sydney
Australia
Fax: 61 2 9351 0173
leanne.togher@sydney.edu.au


Lynne Turner-Stokes
Herbert Dunhill Chair of Rehabilitation
King's College Hospital
Regional Rehabilitation Unit
Director Regional Hospital Unit
Northwick Park Hospital
Watford Road, Harrow
UK-Middelsex HA1 3UJ, UK
Fax: 0044-208 869 2803
lynne.turner-stokes@dial.pipex.com


Rita van den Berg-Emons
Department of Rehabilitation Medicine
and Physical Therapy
Erasmus MC, University Medical Centre,
P.O. Box 2040
NL-3000 CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
h.j.g.vandenberg@erasmusmc.nl


Guy Vanderstraeten
Department of Physical Medicine
and Orthopaedic Surgery
Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences,
Ghent University
De Pintelaan 185
BE-9000 Gent, Belgium
Fax: 0032-9 240 49 75
guy.vanderstraeten@ugent.be


Günes Yavuzer
Halic University School of Health Sciences
Department of Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation
Acarkent 48. sokak No B391B,
Beykoz, Istanbul, Turkey
Fax: 90 212 2915132
gunesyavuzer@hotmail.com


Alain Yelnik
Swervice de Médicine Physique et de Réadaptation
GH St. Louis-Lariboisière-F.Widal
Université Paris Diderot
UMR 8194 Paris Descartes
200 Rue du Fbg St Denis
75010 Paris, France
alain.yelnik@lrb.aphp.fr